The Meat

20130614-111751.jpg

For me, becoming a weekday vegetarian will not only be about the meat-free weekdays. It will also be about my approach to eating meat at the weekends. Instead of settling for a Chicken Korma ready meal on a Saturday night I want to make sure that as much as possible of the meat I consume is ethically and sustainably sourced, and of the highest quality. I’m not saying I will never ever have a weak moment and eat a random burger at a festival, my will power just isn’t that strong. But my ethos will be quality not quantity. So look out for reviews and interviews of companies who are championing these ideals.

My big veggie adventure will begin next Monday! I must admit that I am slightly apprehensive (after all I do love the meat), but am also looking forward to trying out some new vegetarian recipes.

